Leadership

Leadership

Leadershipmoving us forward

Sorority National Council

The election of national council members is conducted during Sigma Kappa's biennial conventions. Every member of Sigma Kappa has the obligation and privilege to nominate qualified members to serve on national council.
All candidates for elective office must meet the qualifications set forth in the Bylaws. Each nominee must have the leadership and commitment to fulfill her responsibility to work for the good of the Sorority and the future of our sisterhood.
At the 2022 national convention, the convention body adopted amendments to the Bylaws to transition national council into a governance board with a national president, a national vice president for finance and six general vice presidents. The role of national council becomes one of oversight and strategic vision, while national volunteers and staff manage the operational work of the organization.


Watch the recording of Serving on Sigma Kappa boards
to understand what service on Sigma Kappa national council, the Foundation Board of Trustees or the NHC board of directors looks like including the requirements and the types of boards we have.

National Council & Jordan Bentlage
Ann O'Connell Adams

Ann O'Connell Adams

National President
president@sigmakappa.org

Karen Peterson Parnell

Karen Peterson Parnell

National Vice President for Finance
finance@sigmakappa.org

Angie Naniot Ahrens

Angie Naniot Ahrens

National Vice President
aahrens@sigmakappa.org

Kathleen Brangan Held

Kathleen Brangan Held

National Vice President
kheld@sigmakappa.org

Jessica Roswell

Jessica Roswell

National Vice President
jroswell@sigmakappa.org

Michelle Fleer

Michelle Fleer

National Vice President
mfleer@sigmakappa.org

Stacy Lona Hicks

Stacy Lona Hicks

National Vice President
shicks@sigmakappa.org 

Susan Fong Polizzotto

Susan Fong Polizzotto

National Vice President
spolizzotto@sigmakappa.org

Foundation Board of Trustees

Learn More about the Board 
Tawny James

Tawny Mekeel James

Foundation President
foundationpresident
@sigmakappa.org

Teresa Gray John

Teresa Gray John

Foundation Vice President Administration
foundationadmin@sigmakappa.org

Laura Dragoo Mickler

Laura Dragoo Mickler

Foundation Vice President Finance
foundationfinance@sigmakappa.org

Ann O'Connell Adams

Ann O'Connell Adams

National President
president@sigmakappa.org

Angie Naniot Ahrens

Angie Naniot Ahrens

National Vice President
aahrens@sigmakappa.org

Kellie Renee Bray

Kellie Renee Bray

Foundation Trustee
foundationtrustee1@sigmakappa.org

Kate Hall

Kate Hall

Foundation Trustee
foundationtrustee4@sigmakappa.org

Jennifer Maxwell Rass

Jennifer Maxwell Rass

Foundation Trustee
foundationtrustee5@sigmakappa.org

Amber Singleton Soergel

Amber Singleton Soergel

Foundation Trustee
foundationtrustee2@sigmakappa.org

Lynette Walter

Lynne Utter Walter

Foundation Trustee
foundationtrustee3@sigmakappa.org

Marisa Wilkes

Marisa Wilkes

Foundation Trustee
foundationtrustee6@sigmakappa.org

NHC Board of Directors

Learn More about the NHC Board
Susan Willis

Susan Willis

President
NHCpresident@sigmakappa.org

Emily Schmidt Shepard

Emily Schmidt Shepard

Vice President of Communications
NHCvpc@sigmakappa.org

Roxanne Evans

Roxanne Evans

Vice President of Housing Operations
NHCvpho@sigmakappa.org

Ann-Marie Lagoy Fontaine

Ann-Marie Lagoy Fontaine

Vice President of Finance
NHCvpf@sigmakappa.org

Mary Ann Lattimore

Mary Ann Lattimore

Vice President of HOMES & Property Management
NHCvppm@sigmakappa.org

Kaci Brown Bellenie

Kaci Brown Bellenie

Vice President of Programming
NHCvpp@sigmakappa.org 

Susan Fong Polizzotto

Kathleen Brangan Held

National Vice President
kheld@sigmakappa.org

NHQ Staff

Sigma Kappa is ready to meet your Sorority, Foundation and National Housing Corporation needs. The staff at national headquarters helps to shape the future of our Sorority through work with collegians, alumnae, national officers and volunteers.
Learn More NHQ Staff


Sorority Staff

Jordan Bentlage

Jordan Bentlage

Chief Executive Officer
jbentlage@sigmakappa.org

Diane Freeland

Diane Freeland

Senior Director of Communication Strategy
dfreeland@sigmakappa.org

Melinda Mettler

Melinda Mettler

Senior Director of Membership Strategy
mmettler@sigmakappa.org

Mary Philips Carlson

Mary Phillips

Senior Director of Programming Strategy
mphillips@sigmakappa.org

Kathy Malmoff

Kathy Malmloff

Senior Director of Operational Strategy
kmalmloff@sigmakappa.org 

Candace Wolf

Candice Wolf

Director of Alumnae Engagement
cwolf@sigmakappa.org

Jordan Barnett Feldhaus

Jordan Barnett Feldhaus

Director of Collegiate Services
jbarnett@sigmakappa.org

April Young

April Young

Director of Growth
ayoung@sigmakappa.org 

Sean Mettler

Sean Mettler

Director of Information Systems
smettler@sigmakappa.org

Mallory Simmons

Mallory Simmons

Director of Publications
msimmons@sigmakappa.org

April Young

Morgan Negri

Director of Multimedia Design
mnegri@sigmakappa.org 

Delaney Parker

Delaney Parker

Director of Programming and Training
dparker@sigmakappa.org

Paige Haas

Paige Haas

Director of Volunteer Engagement
phaas@sigmakappa.org

Marlee Jones

Marlee Jones

Collegiate Support Manager
mjones@sigmakappa.org

Christine Lockhart

Christine Lockhart

Collegiate Support Manager
clockhart@sigmakappa.org
 

Liv Hart

Liv Hart

Collegiate Support Manager
lhart@sigmakappa.org

Samantha Sock

Samantha Sock

eLearning Manager
ssock@sigmakappa.org

Candice Bender

Candice Bender

Instructional Design Manager
cbender@sigmakappa.org

Kaitlyn Smith

Kaitlyn Smith

Social & Digital Media Specialist
ksmith@sigmakappa.org
 

Abby Postema

Abby Postema

Recruitment Support Specialist
apostema@sigmakappa.org

Grace Mullin

Grace Mullin

Educational Resource Specialist
gmullin@sigmakappa.org
 

Hayley Ward

Hayley Ward

Chapter Finance Specialist
chapterfinancespecialist
@sigmakappa.org

Gina Faraar

Gina Farrar

Meeting and Events Specialist
gfarrar@sigmakappa.org

Eden Donlan

Eden Donlan

Accounts Payable Assistant
accountspayable@sigmakappa.org

Sequoia Richmore

Sequoia Richmond

Traveling Leadership Specialist
srichmond@sigmakappa.org

Andrea Bates

Andrea Bates

Traveling Leadership Specialist
abates@sigmakappa.org

Vinchelle Versher

Vinchelle Versher

Traveling Leadership Specialist
vversher@sigmakappa.org

Nicole Maynard

Nicole Maynard

Traveling Leadership Specialist
nmaynard@sigmakappa.org

Cassidy Vuylsteke

Cassidy Vuylsteke

Traveling Leadership Specialist
cvuylsteke@sigmakappa.org

Savannah Gray

Savannah Gray

Traveling Leadership Specialist
sgray@sigmakappa.org

Megan Gunter

Megan Gunter

Traveling Leadership Specialist
mgunter@sigmakappa.org

Vanessa Brady

Vanessa Brady

Traveling Leadership Specialist
vbrady@sigmakappa.org

Mackenzie Baker

Mackenzie Baker

Traveling Leadership Specialist
mbaker@sigmakappa.org


Foundation Staff

Lisa Swiontek

Lisa Swiontek

Executive Director
lswiontek@sigmakappa.org

Teresa Glassman

Teresa Glassman

Director of Donor Relations
tglassman@sigmakappa.org

Caren Chopp

Caren Chopp

Director of Operations
cchopp@sigmakappa.org

Amanda Walck

Amanda Walck

Director of Philanthropy
awalck@sigmakappa.org

Michelle Jeffreys

Michelle Jeffreys

Donor Services Coordinator
mjeffreys@sigmakappa.org

Pattie Adams

Pattie Adams

Donor Services Coordinator
donorservices@sigmakappa.org 


National Housing Corporation Staff

Casey Keller

Casey Keller

Executive Director
ckeller@sigmakappa.org

Claude Warren

Claude Warren

Director of Operations
cwarren@sigmakappa.org

Peggy Cook

Peggy Cook

Director of HOMES and Project Management
pcook@sigmakappa.org

Kris Szabo

Kris Szabo

Manager of Housing Projects
kszabo@sigmakappa.org

Kelsi Wadsworth

Kelsi Wadsworth

Manager of Financial Services
kwadsworth@sigmakappa.org 

Luann Callahan

Luann Callahan

Financial Services Specialist
lcallahan@sigmakappa.org 

Danielle Burtch

Danielle Burtch

Financial Services Specialist
dburtch@sigmakappa.org

Contact Us

Sigma Kappa National Headquarters
695 Pro-Med Lane, Suite 300 Carmel, IN 46032-5323

Sorority


Phone: 317-872-3275
info@sigmakappa.org

Foundation


Phone: 317-381-5531
foundation@sigmakappa.org

National Housing Corporation

Phone: 317-381-5542
NHCinfo@sigmakappa.org